I’ll throw a Rope when Ready.

I tear away from those that tether me,
I’ll throw a rope when I am ready,
I’ll not be bound by all your bothers,
Before my own feet I do steady,
I steer a course I can’t explain,
But you’ll the see the truth within my wakes,
The ripples of each adventure,
And the “misadventures” that are mistaked,
I stake my name on what I’ve claimed,
To come to call a truth,
It’s taken all of what I am,
And still I taste it’s youth,
Exuberance and jubiliance,
These are what I chase,
I take all the bitter sour toil,
To touch the realness to give it face,
My make is what I’ll make it,
My kind cannot be bought,

I’ll throw a rope when I am ready,
I do take care when tying knots.

Leave a Reply

