The Mark of Stars

I seek the sun, it’s placement,
I tell the tides by the moon of the sky,
I measure the distance between us all,
The place where at birth you first lie,
I map the patterns, the mark of stars,
I draw the symbols as they align,
I know I will by the Lions breath,
The roar within the strength of my sign,
I follow the path of each planet,
I query the pull of the planets tide,
I study the characters of our nature,
The dualities of a geminis rhyme,
I plot the time of our coming,
I ward from the ills of an early end,
I stand in awe of the universe around me,
I marvel, in the stars that, transcend.

Leave a Reply

