The Monster’s Syndrome.

There is no story to lose myself in,
No mask to melt my mind,
No winding weave to tie down this demon,
My backs monkey that holds me blind,

Rage like crazed snakes sliming,
Timing their foils to take my peace,
I know inside this insatiable hunger,
Clenching jaw muscles against gritting teeth,

I sink my bones into unknown substance,
As deep as my will, will hold,
I clamber upon every reaching thoughts ladder,
Taken by chatter that breaks the mold,

It’s rare these days the monster takes me,
Dare thee see the full mothers moon,
The madman who tinkers with what terrifies,
And dares to defy his own prophecies doom.

One thought on “The Monster’s Syndrome.

Leave a Reply

